How to Stop Facebook From Getting Your Phone Contacts

When you first install Facebook Messenger, the app asks if you’d like to sync it with your phone’s contacts as a feature of convenience. However, once you activate this feature, it stays on ‐ meaning whenever you add a new contact in your phone, Facebook will automatically know about it.

Well, it’s common knowledge that Facebook and privacy don’t really go hand in hand. So, if you want Facebook to stop acting like a creep and not access your newly added contacts, then this post shows you just how to do that. Let’s take a look.

20 Facebook Messenger Tips and Tricks

20 Facebook Messenger Tips and Tricks

Facebook is the most popular social media app in the world and its messaging app the Facebook Messenger... Read more

Android Users
  1. Launch Facebook App.
  2. Tap menu button on the top right of the screen.
  3. step 02
  4. Under "Settings & Privacy", tap "Settings".
  5. step 03
  6. Scroll down to "Media and Contacts", select "Media and Contacts".
  7. step 04
  8. Disable "Continuous Contacts Upload".
  9. step 05
iOS Users
  1. Launch Facebook App.
  2. Tap "Menu" icon on the bottom right, then tap "Settings".
  3. step 02
  4. Under Media and contacts, tap "Upload Contacts".
  5. step 03
  6. Tap to turn it off.
  7. step 04
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRedditDribbbleBehanceGithubCodePenWhatsappEmail