How to Mass Delete All Facebook Messages

Deleting messages on Facebook is not as easy as deleting your email, as Facebook intends to keep your conversation history in Messages and Facebook Chat intact.

To delete messages on Facebook, you will need to open the individual message, go to options and start selecting the message you want to delete.

If you have many messages, the process can be very time-consuming. Otherwise, you can simply remove the messages from the message list, but doing this will not remove the message permanently. Instead, it will be archived and will reappear when the person sends you a new message.

Here’s where we bring in some help i.e. ‘Facebook Fast Delete Messages‘, an extension for your Chrome browser that will allow you to delete Facebook messages with a single click.

20 Facebook Messenger Tips and Tricks

20 Facebook Messenger Tips and Tricks

Facebook is the most popular social media app in the world and its messaging app the Facebook Messenger... Read more

Deleting Facebook Messages (The painful and slow way)

You can open your Facebook messages and you can select to send your messages to ‘Archive’, one by one.

However, the message you delete will not be removed permanently; it will reappear when the person sends you new messages.

To delete individual messages, you need to open each message first. Do this by clicking on the Actions button and select Delete Messages.

You will see all your messages with this friend, with checkboxes on the side of each message.

Select the messages you want to delete by ‘checking’ the box next to the message, or simply click on the Delete all button.

Delete Facebook Messages, in bulk

To take control of your Facebook messages, go to the Facebook Fast Delete Messages extension page with your Chrome browser and click the Add to Chrome button to install.

Once installed, the extension is activated automatically. Now to delete your Facebook messages with only one click without having to open the individual conversation pages, you simply have to do the following steps:

  1. Click on “Open Messages”
  2. Click on Delete all messages”

And that’s it. All of the messages on Facebook Messenger will be deleted at once without having to do it one-by-one.

Show Comments
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestLinkedInGoogle+YoutubeRedditDribbbleBehanceGithubCodePenWhatsappEmail